# PM College of Excellence, Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee G.A.C.C, Indore

# National Seminar on "Various Dimensions of Tourism in Present Perspective"

Organized by Dept. of History PMCoE, Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee G.A.C.C, Indore (Under the aegis of IQAC & funded by Department of Higher Education)

### 03<sup>rd</sup> March 2025 Dr. Abdul Kalam Hall

Schedule of the day	
Time	Program
09:00 AM to 10:30 AM	Registration & Refreshment
10:30 AM to 12:00 PM	Inaugural Session
	Chief Guest: Honourable Prof. Sumer Singh Solanki, Member of the Rajya Sabha
	from Madhya Pradesh
100	Keynote Speaker: Dr. Usha Agrawal, In charge Principal, PMCoE Lata
	Mangeshkar Govt. Sangeet College, Mandsour, (M.P.)
	<b>Resource Person:</b> Dr. H.R. Patidar, Dept. of Tourism, IPS Academy, Indore (M.P.)
	Resource Person (Online): Prof. Seraj Mohammad, HOD, Govt. Degree College,
	Khicha, Haldwani, Nainital (Uttarakhand)
12:00 PM to 01:30 PM	Technical Session 01
	Chairperson: Prof. Shobhna Vyas, Retd. Professor, MJB Govt. Girls PG College
	(Autonomous), Indore (M.P.)
	Co-Chairperson: Dr. H.R. Patidar, Dept. of Tourism, IPS Academy, Indore (M.P.)
01:30 PM to 02:30 PM	Lunch
02:30 PM to 04:30 PM	Technical Session 02
	Chairperson: Dr. Ranjana Sharma, HOD, Govt. Girls PG College, Ujjain (M.P.)
	Co-Chairperson: Dr. Shraddha Dubey, Professor & HOD,
	MJB Govt. Girls PG College (Autonomous), Indore (M.P.)
	<b>Resource Person (Online):</b> Dr. H.C. Jain, Retd. Professor, Kota University, Kota
	(Rajasthan)
04:30 PM to 05:00 PM	Valedictory Session - Chief Guest: Honourable Mr. Dinesh Kumar Sharma,
	Ex Vice Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, MHOW

Convenor **Dr. Sunita Malviya** 

HOD, History **Dr. Sandhya Bhargava** 

Co-Convenor
Dr. Geeta Choudhary
Dr. Namita Katju
Dr. Arti Vajpayee

Chief Patron

Dr. Ramesh Chandra Dixit Additional Director Indore Division, Higher Education Patron & Principal
Dr. Mamta Chandrashekhar
PMCoE, Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee
G.A.C.C Indore

This is on Hybrid mode and the link is given below.

Registration Fee:

₹ 400/- for Regular Faculty ₹ 200/- Guest Faculty & Research Scholars.

https://forms.gle/oBAS98aqy2bukhkR6

Email for sending Abstracts: gaccseminar7@gmail.com
The Certificate will be given after filling of the Feedback form by the Participant.



#### **About the Seminar**

Tourism has been an integral part of social, religious and cultural History. Travelling has been one of the most effective ways to learn new things, experience new culture and see the new opportunities of employment. At the same time, tourism is a phenomena which involves the movement of people from one place to another. This is the real upgradation of knowledge and experience.

In the present world tourism has taken different dimensions from rural tourism to adventure tourism. A lot of opportunities get opened like involving people in hospitality, adventure, transport and management sectors.

Heritage tourism is a reflection of a country's rich heritage. So the tourism involves safe guarding a heritage sight and maintaining them. That is why it is very important that we preserve and safeguard the Heritage of the places we live in.

This one day seminar will focus on various aspects of Tourism which will be enriching for the students as well as faculty.

## Abstracts are invited for the given sub topics:

- 1. Tourism in Ancient Period
- 2. Environmental Erosion and Tourism
- 3. Employment opportunity through Tourism
- 4. Environment and Tourism
- 5. Heritage Management and Tourism
- 6. Adventure Tourism and Prospects in Madhya Pradesh
- 7. Tourism Policy and Government's Role in Tourism
- 8. Cultural Tourism
- 9. Job Opportunities in Tours and Travels
- 10. Job Opportunities in Hospitality Industry in Tourism
- 11. Natural and Wildlife Tourism
- 12. Tourism through Historical ages
- 13. Health and Wellness Tourism
- 14. Educational Tourism
- 15. Business Tourism

#### **Organizing Committee:**

Dr. D.K. Gupta (Nodal Officer-01), Prof. Chhaya Wagholikar (Nodal Officer-02),
Dr. Prakash Garg, Dr. Venu Trivedi, Dr. Sushma Vyas, Dr. Ashish Pathak,
Dr. Chitranjan Sharma, Dr. Sushma Shrivastava, Dr. Kavita Ravat,
Dr. Tripat Kaur Chawla, Dr. Sangita Mehta, Dr. S.P. Pandey, Dr. Rajeev Sharma,
Dr. Ajay Kale, Dr. Manisha Mathur, Dr. Dnyaneshwar Tikhe, Dr. H.S. Dagar,
Dr. Anil Patidar and Ms. Varsha Arya.